Tamil Maanila Congress-Moopanar Allies with NDA in Tamil Nadu
Speaking to reporters at the party's headquarters, Vasan emphasized that the alliance would solidify in the days to come. He also assured that the distribution of seats among the alliance partners in the NDA would be decided upon after considering various factors.
Surprise Move: CPI Asserts Claim to Wayanad Seat, Nominates Annie Raja
In the announcement of candidates, Binoy Viswam, the Kerala CPI state Secretary, raised questions regarding Rahul Gandhi's decision to contest from Wayanad, suggesting that the Congress should clarify why Gandhi is choosing to contest from Kerala rather than from northern India.
Political Shift: BSP MP Ritesh Pandey Switches Allegiance, Joins BJP
In his formal resignation letter addressed to BSP President Mayawati, Pandey expressed his disillusionment with the party, citing a lack of engagement and communication from the leadership. He emphasized that despite his efforts to connect with Mayawati and other senior party members, his attempts remained unanswered, leading him to believe that his services were no longer valued within the party.
Congress Leader Reports Phone Conversation Between Kamal Nath and Rahul Gandhi
Verma revealed during a press interaction that during his visit to Kamal Nath's residence in Delhi, he observed the former CM reviewing a list of potential candidates for the 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh.
Government Open to Discussion on Every Issue Ahead of Budget Session
Kumar Manoj -
The Budget session, the last for the 17th Lok Sabha, is scheduled to begin on Wednesday and conclude on February 9.
Constitution’s three pillars have their limitations, should try to work within those limits, says Om Birla
Ashlin Rajan -
Birla stated that the judiciary has the right to review laws, but a strong legislative pillar can prevent unnecessary interference.
Vasundhara Raje Absent from BJP Meeting on Lok Sabha Polls
Ashlin Rajan -
The meeting saw the presence of key figures, including Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma, state unit BJP president C.P. Joshi, Rajasthan in-charge Arun Singh, and Union Ministers Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Arjun Ram Meghwal.