Download The Newsmen Mobile App

And Stay Updated with Latest News

Install Now

Asia Cup 2022

England-all-rounder-Sam Curran
Trying to be as adaptable as possible: Sam Curran
Trolls could have put Arshdeep in emotional turmoil, indicates Ashwin
Fans took to social media to vent their ire against Arshdeep recently, when he dropped the catch with Pakistan needing 34 runs to win in two overs. In the 18th over of the Super Four game, with Pakistan needing 34 runs, Asif Ali tried to sweep Ravi Bishnoi and it seemed like he would be returning to the pavilion.
Arshdeep should find a regular mention in the list of Indian fast bowlers
The Asia Cup has always been a keenly-contested tournament. Irrespective of the format (T20 or 50 over), no nation has shown breakaway domination since the tournament's inception. It is like a prelude to the biggest event -- the World Cup. This edition of the Asia Cup too saw players come in with a reputation of being hopefuls or the ones to look out for in the future.
Asia Cup 2022: 7 Indian players who didn't perform well in the tournament
Newsmen Photo Desk -
There is not much time left for T20 World Cup, so team management had to decide on a better plan. Indian Fans are happy with Virat Kolhi's performance. He single-handedly took some of the matches as a batter in this tournament. However, some players didn't entertain the fans with their performances in the tournament. Here are the 7 Indian players who didn't perform well in the tournament:
CSK winning IPL 2021 after losing the toss was a huge learning for us: Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka
Shanaka added that the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) had lifted the IPL 2021 trophy despite losing the toss to Kolkata Knight Riders, and there were ample lessons from that contest to not be disheartened when Pakistan won the toss. After Pakistan won the toss, they sent Sri Lanka in to bat.
Pakistan greats Wasim Akram and Shahid Afridi say Sri Lanka played like champions
Former Pakistan skipper Wasim Akram said Sri Lanka came into the final with the mind-set that they had to clinch the trophy. A collective impressive performance by Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanindu Hasaranga and Pramod Madushan led Sri Lanka to the title with a clinical 23-run win.